West Torrens/Eagles players drafted by AFL teams since 1986

+3
Gazz
Goddsy11
wimpy
7 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

West Torrens/Eagles players drafted by AFL teams since 1986 Empty West Torrens/Eagles players drafted by AFL teams since 1986

Post by wimpy Sun May 24, 2020 9:07 am

With no live football to occupy my time I just went back and looked through former and current West Torrens and Eagles player that have been drafted since the introduction of the AFL draft in 1986. Some of the names bring back memories. The number of AFL games played by some have surprised me. Over the next couple of weeks I will put up a list of who I consider the top 40 West Torrens/Eagles players to make an impact on the AFL since the 1986 draft. To start with just a few numbers. I'm quite happy for my numbers and stats to be disputed, I'm just an amateur at this, but I thought it would but fun and provoke discussion.
Eighty Seven players have been drafted. Eighteen are currently on active AFL lists. Thirty did not or are yet to play an AFL game, this includes five that were drafted last November. Only one of the November draftees has now played an AFL game. Two previously drafted have yet to play an AFL game and are on an active AFL list, that means 22 completed their AFL career without playing an AFL game. Twenty four players have played 100 or more AFL games. Eight more between 50 to 100. Five of the 100+ players are still playing.

Today I will start my countdown from 40 and list my 40 - 36:

40)  L Schache (29 AFL Games)
39)  N Pesch (35)
38)  R Pyman (40)
37) C Ellis-Yolmen (39*)
36)  A Crowell (44)

Stay tuned for the next players in the count down.
wimpy
wimpy

Back to top Go down

West Torrens/Eagles players drafted by AFL teams since 1986 Empty Re: West Torrens/Eagles players drafted by AFL teams since 1986

Post by Goddsy11 Mon May 25, 2020 9:42 am

I will follow your countdown this with interest. Just thinking of some of my best
Brian Lake
Sauce Jacobs